| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Work with all your cloud files (Drive, Dropbox, and Slack and Gmail attachments) and documents (Google Docs, Sheets, and Notion) in one place. Try Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) for free. Now available on the web, Mac, Windows, and as a Chrome extension!

View
 

Theresa Joplin

Page history last edited by PBworks 14 years ago

My name is Theresa Joplin. I recently moved to Honolulu for my dad's work as a marine biologist. I am a new student at my high school. I am sort of having trouble making friends because everyone already knows everyone and has their own group of friends. I had a lot of friends back at home and I miss them a lot. I really like Honolulu so far (besides school) because it is very warm and has lots of things to do. I love to tan at the beach and swim in the ocean. I visited Honolulu once when I was 5 but I don't remember much about it and it is not like I remember. It is a lot prettier and scenic now that I live here. I used to live in Chicago so I would never see the ocean or even very much warm weather.  I think my dog, Hailey, likes Honolulu a lot better than Chicago because she can actually spend a lot of time outside running around and she is not cooped up in our smaller apartment in chicago.  She has even started to love swimming!  Things are a lot different here in Hawaii because the ocean is literally in my backyard. My family and I live in a pretty nice condo on the beach and spend most of my time with my two brothers who are 7 and 15. My brothers and I love to swim in our pool and walk down the beach as far as we can go. My dad spends most of his time working and my mom loves to clean the pool, wash our windows, and fix up the condo. When I grow up, I really want to be a Marine Biologist like my dad and hopefully work for him. I think I am going to start working for him now by organizing his notes and helping him in the office. I love animals, especially water animals so I think that the job would be perfect for me. I will probably go to a college that specializes in Marine Biology so I can get a head start on my occupation.

Here is a picture of my condo:

 

Here is the view from my condo:

 

 

 

Physical Description

Birth date & Age: Birth date & Age: December 18, 1989

Height: 5'5

Eye Color: green

Build: tall & slender

Weight: 130 lbs

Hair Color: Red

Sex/Gender:  Female

Physical adjectives: tall, skinny, strong

 

Personality Type

Main personality traits: nice, brave, honest

Disposition: generally happy

Self-image: very confident

 

Family

Marital Status: single

Children: none

Place in Family: first child

Immediate Family Members: mom- cheryl, dad- steve, brothers- alex and jake

 

Personal Data

Education: high school student

Occupation: student

Social Class: middle

Religion: christian- lutheran

Ethnicity: Caucasian

Hobbies: running, swimming, hopefully going to learn to surf!

Friends: None yet =(

 

Other

Favorite Color: Pink

Favorite Food: Pasta

Favorite Beverage: Crystal Light

Favorite Book: Catcher in the Rye

Favorite Time of Day: Night

Favorite Day of the Week: Saturday

Favorite Season: Summer  

Favorite Sport: I liked to play soccer back home but hopefully I will learn to surf now that I am in Honolulu.

Favorite Place to Go: the beach

Favorite Animal: Dog

Favorite Activity: swimming!

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.