| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Want to get organized in 2022? Let Dokkio put your cloud files (Drive, Dropbox, and Slack and Gmail attachments) and documents (Google Docs, Sheets, and Notion) in order. Try Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) for free. Available on the web, Mac, and Windows.

View
 

Sam Smith

Page history last edited by missboeser@... 13 years, 9 months ago

Character Name: Sam Smith - Bus Driver

 

 

  My name is Sam Smith.  I moved to the islands almost a decade ago.  I came out for a visit and never went home.   Since I moved here, I've been a carpenter, a waiter, a cook, and now I'm a busdriver at a high school.  It leaves me time to do the things I like such as scuba diving and surfing, and playing with my two kids, of course.  I like extrmeme sports and brushing up against danger.  (Maybe that's part of the reason I like driving a school bus.  Teenagers ar CRAZY!)  I like jumping off cliffs and diving into underwater caves.  One thing I can tell you is that I don't like when mainlanders, haoles, come out here and act like fools.  Tourists act like they own the place.  Go home if you're going to act like a pig--better yet--don't come at all.  I think this is part of the reason I drive a school bus.  At least kids have some hope left.  See more about me below.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Physical Description

 

Birth date & Age: September 3, 1974 – Age 33

 

Height: 5’ 10”

 

Eye Color: Brown

 

Build: Athletic, Strong

 

Weight: 175

 

Hair Color: Would be brown if I didn’t shave it off

 

Sex/Gender: Male

 

Physical adjectives: Virile, attractive, great toothy smile, several tattoos, both ears pieced, scars on knee from blowing it out skiing.

 

 

 

Personality Type

 

Main personality traits:  Funny, smart-aleck, intelligent, hard-working, don't push me or boss me--I don't like it

 

Disposition: Friendly but can be cross when people do or say things that I don’t agree with

 

Self-image: Confident about physical and mental abilities

 

 

 

Family

 

Marital Status: Unmarried but live with a lady

 

Children: 2 – a daughter who is seven and a son who is three

 

Place in Family: Second child

 

Immediate Family Members: A mom and dad who are divorced, a step dad who no longer is married to m mother, one older sister, as well as a younger half sister and brother

 

Relatives: Lots of aunts and uncles and cousins. 

 

 

 

Personal Data

 

Education: Finished high school and took some classes at community colleges.  I hope to attend school some day if I ever get off this island

 

Occupation: bus driver <- check out waht happened to this BUS!  (Not mine, obviously)

 

Social Class: working class

 

Religion: mmmmm...not realy

 

Ethnicity: Caucasion – mostly Polish descent

 

Hobbies: Playing with my kids, drinking coffee, surfing, hiking, scuba diving, snorkeling, watching documentaries and listening to public radio. 

I like to learn about politics and now much this world is getting totally messed up by people who think they know something.

 

Ambitions: One day I want to move back to mainland and get a better job that for certain isn’t in the tourist industry.

 

Friends: I can make them pretty easily but don’t really have a ot in common with the people out here.

 

 

 

Other

 

Favorite Color: red

 

Favorite Food: Lebanese raw kibbeh and raw tuna - maguro

 

Favorite Beverage: water and coffee

 

Favorite Book: Motorcycle Diaries

 

Favorite Time of Day: early morning and sunset

 

Favorite Day of the Week: Thursday, named after the Norse god, Thor

 

Favorite Season: Anytime, anyplace.  I really like living here, but the seasons don't change much.  Winter in MN is cool.  Too bad there's not maountains.

 

Car: Jeep – the real kind 

 

Favorite Sport: surfing and skiing

 

Favorite Place to Go: up on the mountains and down to the water.

 

Favorite Animal: tiger and bulldog

 

Favorite Activity: running around making mischief

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.